“Thank You for the Music” – by ABBA

ABBA, a renowned Swedish band in 1980s, has just vigorously performed such an impressing, magnetic song for us.  Expressing their firing enthusiasm towards Music, how gifted ABBA members are with their pure, angelic singing voices.  I hold firm to my belief that common ground does exist in every person’s sense of hearing, and music fully acts as a marvellous confidant for us to express our delight and distress, to raise people up and heal their souls.

Without this leisurely enjoyment to add zest to my days, how could I ever spend my spare time to the fullest?  How could I continue regarding music as a diary to record my innermost, complex feelings at ease through singing aloud and playing the piano?  So, surrounded by those fine notes and appealing songs, from the bottom of my heart, here I would like to extend my sincere gratitude to Music, for bringing so much joy to me all the way. ♦

Lyrics:

Im nothing special, in fact Im a bit of a bore
If I tell a joke, youve probably heard it before
But I have a talent, a wonderful thing
cause everyone listens when I start to sing
Im so grateful and proud
All I want is to sing it out loud

So I say
Thank you for the music, the songs Im singing
Thanks for all the joy theyre bringing
Who can live without it, I ask in all honesty
What would life be? 
Without a song or a dance what are we? 
So I say thank you for the music
For giving it to me

Mother says I was a dancer before I could walk
She says I began to sing long before I could talk
And Ive often wondered, how did it all start? 
Who found out that nothing can capture a heart
Like a melody can? 
Well, whoever it was, Im a fan

So I say
Thank you for the music, the songs Im singing
Thanks for all the joy theyre bringing
Who can live without it, I ask in all honesty
What would life be? 
Without a song or a dance what are we? 
So I say thank you for the music
For giving it to me

Ive been so lucky, I am the girl with golden hair
I wanna sing it out to everybody
What a joy, what a life, what a chance!

So I say
Thank you for the music, the songs Im singing
Thanks for all the joy theyre bringing
Who can live without it, I ask in all honesty
What would life be? 
Without a song or a dance what are we? 
So I say thank you for the music
For giving it to me

One thought on ““Thank You for the Music” – by ABBA”

Leave a Reply

